top of page

THE CALLING: Gnoshery Libertas


THE CALLING I experienced my first calling in 1986. An eager second grader bedecked in flashy neon green and black LA Gears, I was beginning to notice the world around me, beyond phonics and playground kickball. That year I learned the difference between a teacher and a master. It was her first year of teaching, though we would never know it. Her heart was as majestic as her attire was simple. She reflected love through each word, math fact and recess line-up. Relationship was her intention and learning, our result. Her cat Sarah was our cat Sarah, and when she married in the spring of that year, we were all invited to her wedding. Our class auctions were made of objects no longer desired in our household yet through her magnetism and embrace, inanimate stuffed animals and discarded toys became coveted treasures that we repurposed and loved with deep meaning. I had that ugly stuffed pink dog for years to come. In a flash I understood how one person could single-handedly change the lives of others, and alter the course of destiny for the greater good. In that moment, I chose to be as her. My first calling. I became a teacher. In 2006— my sixth year as a high school special education teacher, I received my next calling, though it would be three more years until I left the profession. My sense of a linear soul —the entity known as “Marcia Peters Coleman” was ripped from the grid. The life path that I had envisioned for myself dissolved and the thread was redirected to an unknown that I was not quite prepared for. The gifts I had as a child, my deep connection to the realms of Spirit and Soul, and to the power and presence I called Source God, began opening at a rate faster than my control freak self could handle. I felt “crazy” when I would hear the voices and presences of those who had passed beyond the veil of death into the higher realms. Gratefully, my soul landed the right books and people into my lap reflecting that I was indeed “tuned-in” beyond the veil, and that my multidimensional senses were authentic and real. Throughout the next few years, my experiences from within equaled those of ancient shamans and great mystics, and I soon realized that a new calling had chosen me. In 2009, at the height of the success of a healing and creative arts center that I opened with my friends and fellow intuitive souls, a new calling would come for me, this one seemingly not as pleasant. April of 2009 had me at the top of my game and soaring to new heights. Yet by July, my thread had run dry. I felt backed into a corner, as if my path had completely dissolved. And indeed it had. The Angel of Death came for me on August 7, 2009, and I experienced a conscious death wherein I felt my soul leave my body (a warm sensation like peeing in a pool—quite lovely, actually...) and for a week I received a kaleidoscope life review of the entity formerly known as Marcia Peters Coleman. Little did I know, a new calling had already settled in. In April of that year, at the height of my personal success, I experienced a Holy moment where the stars spoke to my heart and soul, and to that of my then-husband. This “council” revealed to us that a cosmic being wished to experience a physical soul, and needed parents who would live outside the matrix of fear. Did we want the job? Our response, “But we don’t have health insurance!” The Angels laughed. We felt the warmth and expanded presence of our child, and we were overcome under the starry night sky. We said YES. Silly humans. We thought we had time. We had just started new businesses, and this was not the moment for procreation. However, a few months later—within 24 hours of my conscious death, I was pregnant with new life. Ahahra Divine Healing & Creative Arts Center gave way to a new being, a daughter. And my role as Mother would be my Greatest calling yet. Fast forward to 2012. I began receiving several lucid visions from Spirit that my life was again changing course. A friend re-entered my life after a few years of absence and within months of our reunion, it seemed as if both of our lives were not turning out as we imagined them. As he dealt with the trauma and deep grief from unexpectedly losing a parent, I was silently observing all that I created fall away much to my fear and anguish. Yet—I was simultaneously feeling the golden thread tugging at me again. Except this time, I was no longer in the driver seat. Spirit showed me a series of felt-visions, Soul daydreams in which my friend and I came to together to form a “more perfect union” in Spirit. This creative partnership was destined to serve the world, and yet, I had no idea what the energy was, where it was going, or how to bring it up to my friend, who was apparently the genius behind this plan in Spirit. To make things slightly more challenging, I was not allowed to “lead the witness”. I could fight for the love and greatness that Source had revealed to me when it was on the edge of slipping away, but I could not reveal what I had seen, or even give thought to what direction it should go. On November 11, 2017, exactly five years after my friend and I had toasted to holding the masculine and feminine polarity integrity in unconditional love, he received a download and Spirit vision and interrupted a (fantastic!) story of mine to blurt “Gnoshery Libertas!” “Who?” “What?” I sputtered. “Gnoshery Libertas!” And in that moment my best friend would become my creative partner in Spirit, as he received the outline of our vision and within days had fashioned a foundational website and vision of what was to come. Callings can be summoned, but they are revealed in their own time, in their own Light. We become the vessels of their Love, and the instruments of Divine service. Almost 2 years in the making, we are pleased to announce Gnoshery Libertas, a community service project and private mentorship devoted to Weave, the direct transmission of guidance from the Mystery (Spirit/Source/Soul) and the authentic connection between humans and all sentient life. We hope you’ll join us, and share with us the calling in your heart. Our freedom begins when we give space for what is possible. Welcome to Gnoshery Libertas. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page